Digital Sound Collection

Find Music in the Krueger Library

Accessing the Sound Collection On Campus

‚ÄčThe Digital Sound Collection is a collection of streamed music used primarily for music education and other curricula at Winona State University. Here's how to find online music using the Krueger Library catalog:

  1. Open a web browser and go to the Library online catalog.

  2. Locate the record in the catalog. Tips: The Advanced Search option allows you to limit by the "Collection." Select "Digital Sound Collection."

  3. Click on the online link "Click here to access - WSU Community Only" in the record. This will take you to the web page for the CD's liner notes and music. Click on a music track link and the track will automatically play via the WSU Digital Sound Player. It is a player embedded into the web page.  To find additional tracks the track listing should display beneath the player.

Accessing the Sound Collection from Off Campus

In order to access the Krueger Library Digital Sound collection from off campus (this may include campus housing) users must be logged onto the Virtual Private Network. Only Winona State students and employees can use the VPN and only using WSU issued laptops.

Find more information on the VPN here

Once you have logged into the VPN, see instructions above to access to the digital sound collection.

 

 

CONTACT INFORMATION

  • Kendall Larson  
    Digital Sound Project Coordinator
    507.457.5367
    klarson@winona.edu
  • Nathan Wardinski
    Technical Assistance
    507.457.2642
    nwardinski@winona.edu
  • For additional technical assistance please contact our front desk for assistance
    507.457.5149
  • Allison Quam
    Music Liaison
    507.457.2644
    aquam@winona.edu